NPP sets up manifesto committee ahead of election 2020

Share this storyShare on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn


The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up its Manifesto Committee for the 2020 general elections.

The Committee, which is chaired by His Excellency the Vice President of Republic, is constituted as follows:


H.E. Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia – Chairman

Alan Kwadwo Kyeremateng – Member

Hon. Matthew Opoku Prempeh – Member

Ken Offori-Atta – Member

Madam Elizabeth Ohene – Member

Hon. Hajia Alima Mahama – Member

Yofi Grant – Member

Hon. Yaw Buaben Asamoa – Member

Hon. Kweku Agyemang-Manu – Member

Hon. Dr. Afriyie Akoto – Member

The Committee’s mandate includes undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 Manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP’s 2020 Manifesto.

It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive Manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meets their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls.


Ghana |