2019 CAF Awards: Full list of winners

Share this storyShare on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

The 2019 CAF Awards was held on Tuesday night in a glitzy gala in the Sahl Hasheesh bay on the Red Sea coast.

Below is the list of all award winners on the night.

Men’s Player of the Year award: Sadio Mane


Women’s Player of the Year award: Asisat Oshoala


Club President of the Year: TP Mazembe’s Moïse Katumbi

Image result for TP Mazembe's Moïse Katumbi

Best Football Association of the Year: Egypt

Related image

Men’s Coach of the Year: Algeria’s Nations Cup winning coach Djamel Belmadi

Image result for Djamel Belmadi

Women’s Coach of the Year: South Africa’s Desiree Ellis wins the.

Image result for Desiree Ellis

Special Award: Kodjovi Obilale, a former Togo goalkeeper who was injured in a terrorist attack on the team’s bus in 2010.

Image result for Kodjovi Obilale

Best Goal of the Year award: Riyad Mahrez

Related image

Men’s National Team of the Year: – Algeria

Image result for algeria national football team

Women’s National Team of the Year: Cameroon

Image result for cameroon women's national football team

African Youth Player of the Year: Morocco’s Achraf Hakimi

Image result for Achraf Hakimi

African Interclubs Player of the Year: Algeria winger Youcef Belaïli

Image result for Youcef Belaïli


Source: Atinkaonline.com | CAF